Pie in the Sky: Series 4 (2011)

Pie in the Sky: Series 4 was released on DVD on January 25, 2011
Pie in the Sky: Series 4 cover


In what must surely go down as one of the most unusual premises for a British television program, PIE IN THE SKY stars Richard Griffiths of HARRY POTTER fame as Detective Inspector Henry Crabbe, a portly fellow who routinely divides his time between adventures in gourmet cooking (as the proprietor of the titular restaurant) and his day job of catching criminals. He’s assisted at the restaurant by Margaret (Maggie Steed), his accountant wife, and would like nothing more to devote every waking hour to whipping up various dishes for patrons, but Assistant Chief Constable Freddy Fisher (Malcolm Sinclair) will not hear of it. This set features all six episodes of Series Four, which originally aired from September through October of 1996. Installments include: CHINESE WHISPERS, NEW LEAF, BREAKING BREAD and GARY’S CAKE.

Reviews & Ratings:

User Reviews (0)


US DVD Release Date January 25, 2011
UK DVD Release Date UK - Not announced
Australia DVD Release Date AU - Not announced

In Theaters:

Complete Movie Details

Run time 240 minutes
DVD and Blu-ray Release Date January 25, 2011
Actors Richard Griffiths, Malcolm Sinclair, Bella Enahoro, Nick Raggett, Samantha Womack
Studio Acorn Media
MPAA Not-Rated
Genre(s) Crime, TV Series
Where to Rent
Netflix Redbox

Tells us what you think about "Pie in the Sky: Series 4"