Switched at Birth: Volume 1 (2011)

Switched at Birth: Volume 1 was released on DVD on December 13, 2011
Switched at Birth: Volume 1 cover


From the studio that brought you “The Secret Life of the American Teenager” comes a groundbreaking new drama about the upheaval that two teen girls experience when they discover that they were accidentally switched at birth.

Bay Kennish, a talented graffiti artist with an edgy streak, grew up in a wealthy family with happily married parents and an older brother. Daphne Vasquez, an athletic teenager who lost her hearing at an early age, grew up with a single mother in a working class neighborhood. When the girls’ worlds collide, family bonds are tested, new romances are sparked, and they start to learn that it’s who they are inside that matters, not where they grew up. Relive the girls’ journey and catch up before the premiere with “Switched At Birth: Volume 1.” Including all 10 episodes plus exclusive collectible iPod skins, this two-disc set is a must-own for every fan!

Reviews & Ratings:

7.8 User Reviews (4)


US DVD Release Date December 13, 2011
UK DVD Release Date UK - Not announced
Australia DVD Release Date AU - Not announced

In Theaters:

Complete Movie Details

Run time 430 Minutes
DVD and Blu-ray Release Date December 13, 2011
Actors Vanessa Marano, Katie Leclerc, Constance Marie, Lea Thompson, D.W. Moffett, Lucas Grabeel
Directed by Steve Minor
Studio ABC Studios
MPAA Not-Rated
Genre(s) Drama, TV Series
Where to Rent
Netflix Redbox

Today's Most Popular Movies

4 Visitor Reviews for Switched at Birth: Volume 1

  1. Dallas says:

    I agree with other comments where to buy the DVD?

  2. admin says:

    Christine, you can get it from Amazon, they currently have it at $21.99. You can use the link above to get it.

  3. Christine Chin says:

    I’m deaf and can sign language.. I would like to buy DVD and I can’t find the store… How much the DVD?

  4. Shannelle says:

    I want know where buy own dvd at store?

Tells us what you think about "Switched at Birth: Volume 1"